The FIFA/CAF Liason team has named a squad of 33 players for the 2018 African Women’s Championship (AWC) to be hosted by Ghana from November 17-December 1, 2018.

According to a statement signed by Francis Oti-Akenteng, a member of the Liason team, the squad will start residential camping on August 2, 2018 at the Ghanaman Soccer Centre of Excellence in Accra.

During the period Black Queens coach Mercy Tagoe Quarcoo will prune down the squad to 23 players for the championships that will be contested by eight teams.

The squad includes experienced Immigration ladies goalie Patricia Mantey, Police Ladies goal-getter Jane Ayieyam and seven foreign-based players.

The foreign-based contingent are: Portia Boakye (Djurgadeus HF Football, Sweden), Priscilla Okyere (ZFK Spartak Subotica, Serbia), Faustina Ampah (FC Minsk, Belarus), Elizabeth Addo (Reign FC, Seattle, USA), Juliet Egyir (Attuklding FC, Iceland), Linda Eshun (Grindavik FC, Iceland) and Markella Suka (Oklahoma Baptist University, USA).

Others players in the squad are: Nana Ama Asantewaa, Fafali Dumahisi, Barikisu Issahaku, Ellen Coleman, Priscilla Lartey, Gladys Amfobea, Edem Atorvor, Perpetual Agyekum, Rita Okyere, Linda Addae, Rosemary Ampem, Ellen Ampong, Juliet Acheampong, Ary Essiful, Leticia Zikpi, Mavis Owusu, Diana Wiegbe, Alberta Asante, Ernestina Tetteh, Alice Kusi, Lily Niber Lawrence, Ruth Appiah, Gifty Appiah and Stephanie Appiah.

See the complete list of players below;