The Executive Director of the Institute of Economic Affairs, Jean Mensa, has been appointed as a new Chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

This was announced in a statement from the Presidency on Monday, July 23.

Other persons nominated for appointment by President Akufo-Addo to the Commission include;

1. Samuel Tettey – Deputy Chairperson
2. Dr. Eric Asare Bossman – Deputy Chairperson
3. Ms. Adwoa Asuama Abrefa – Member of Commission

More soon.